Instagram is being bombarded with new features lately, and the newest one among them is ‘Saved Posts.’ It basically gives you the ability to bookmark certain pictures or videos for viewing them later. This can be done with the help of a new button that sits below the posts on the right hand side.
For those wondering, this is a completely private feature, which means only you will be able to see the posts you save. Not even the person or business whose Instagram post you are saving will be notified about it. If you remember Facebook had been granted a similar attribute back in 2014.
Up until now, the only option for Instagram users to save posts for later viewing was capturing a screenshot. And moreover, this was of no use when they wished to save a video.
With the ‘Saved Posts’ feature now live, all they need to do is tap on the ribbon at the bottom of a post, and it will be available for later viewing; that is, as long as the poster doesn’t delete it of course. In order to view your saved posts later, you can head into your Profile tab and tap on the ribbon icon there.
This new Instagram feature has been made available via version 10.2 of the app which is currently in the process of being rolled out on both iOS and Android platforms via the Apple App Store and the Google Play store.