OnePlus 6 global launch set for May 16, India debut on May 17

OnePlus 6 Leak

OnePlus has officially announced just when the OnePlus 6 is going to get unveiled, finally putting an end to an endless parade of leaks. The handset will make its global debut in London on May 16 at 5 pm BST (9:30 pm IST). This will be followed up by a China launch at 10 am CST (7:30 am IST) on May 17.

India will finally see the OnePlus 6 at an event in Mumbai taking place at 3 pm IST on May 17. Tickets for the occasion will go live on May 8 and cost Rs 999. For that much, buyers will get a OnePlus Tote Bag, OnePlus Cap, OnePlus T-shirt, OnePlus Notebook, Cash Cannon, and OnePlus Voucher worth Rs 999.

OnePlus has been dropping heavy hints that there’s going to an Avengers-themed OnePlus 6 edition coming to India, having already announced a partnership with Marvel Studios last week. The company hasn’t confirmed when the phone will hit stores, but a recent GSMArena report claimed the device will be available on May 21.

Also Read: OnePlus 6 hands-on photo, renders, India price leaked

The person behind the leak says he’s part of OnePlus’ Lab program which is giving units of the OnePlus 6 to fans for them to review for the community before it becomes available to everyone. Submissions are open till May 2 and the final group is getting announced on May 12. It seems he got selected and the email he got from the company mentioned May 21 as the launch date.

OnePlus’ CEO Pete Lau discussed the OnePlus 6’ design a few days ago, talking about how the company was adopting an honest industrial design for a smooth hand feel. The brand’s taking a couple of measures to make sure the glass at the back doesn’t break, like incorporating Gorilla Glass 5 and five printed layers of Nanotech Coating.

VIAGSMArena
SOURCEOnePlus
Previous articleNokia X6 images, specs, price get leaked
Next articleBattle royale game H1Z1 ready to hit PS4 next month