Google Translate is Now Available with 10 Additional Languages

Google Logo Google has announced to add 10 new languages to Google Translate. With the addition of the new languages now Google Translation is available in 23 different languages. The newly included languages are Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Finnish, Hindi, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian and Swedish.

Moreover, Google said that users can translate text and web pages as well as perform cross-language searches between any two languages that it offers. That means users can translate any word in between any available two languages.

Jeff Chin, Product Manager writes on the Google Blog: “We now support Chinese translation to/from any of our languages (e.g., Chinese to French). So for those of you who will be following or attending the Olympics in Beijing this fall, you’ll be able to more easily find and access content from local sources.”

A “Detect Language” option is another addition through which users can automatically identify the language of the text they are trying to translate.

Google users who have added the Google Translate My Page gadget will see the updates automatically appearing on the page.