HomeTelecomAirtel intros Lifetime Prepaid for Rs. 495 with 1 Rupee Outgoing Local...

Airtel intros Lifetime Prepaid for Rs. 495 with 1 Rupee Outgoing Local Tariff, in India

Re 1 on a Mobile Phone

Indian telecom service provider Bharti Airtel has introduced a range of new schemes for its lifetime prepaid subscribers in Delhi and NCR circle, in the country.

Under the latest offer, all customers who go for the Rs 495 Lifetime Prepaid Tariff plan can make outgoing calls for only Re.1 instead of the previous Rs 1.99. This scheme includes outgoing calls made to all networks – mobile as well as landline.

If you feel that this is the perfect scheme for your usage, you can surely go ahead and shift from your current plan. All you need to do is recharge with a minimum amount of Rs. 200/- at least once in every 6 months time. And all this is done at no additional charge.

Shashi Arora, CEO of Bharti Airtel Ltd. (Mobile Services), Delhi & NCR said, “The introduction of the Lifetime Prepaid at Rs. 495 marks our strategic intent to drive affordability and further enhance value in the Delhi & NCR. We as a leading player are committed to deliver enhanced value to our customers through world-class services and tariff plans. We hope this move further broadens the market across all segments and cuts across the geographic and demographic divide.”

Details of Rs 495 Lifetime Prepaid Tariff plan are as follows:

Talktime Rs. 10
Lifetime Validity
Local Outgoing Tariff Re. 1/- (Mobile and Landline)
STD Rs. 2.65
SMS Local: Re. 1/-
National: Rs.2/-

It’s good that companies are actually paying heed to the rising demand of affordable call rates. However, what would be even better is if such attractive schemes are introduced throughout the country, and don’t stay limited to only a particular city or region. Another instance of an exciting scheme that is limited to only a few set of place is the latest 50 paise per minute offer for long-distance calls by Tata Indicom, which sadly can be availed of only in the southern states of Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu.